The children in Kindergarten and Reception follow the English Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage, a carefully structured, relevant and child-centred curriculum

The Foundation Stage underpins all future learning by supporting, fostering and promoting children's development in seven areas of learning:

  1. Communication and Language
  2. Physical Development
  3. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding the world
  7. Expressive Arts and Design

The Early Years curriculum is about developing key learning skills such as speaking and listening, concentration, persistence and learning to work together and co-operatively with other children. It is also about developing early literacy and numeracy skills that will prepare young children for Key Stage One of the National Curriculum. We strongly believe that by making activities fun and exciting, we will inspire young children to learn.